Paper Airplane Shaped Letter

Dear Christopher Michael,

Sorry my “soon” wasn’t sooner.  I’ve been thinking about what to reply and how to write it all.  I’m finding that more and more realizations about our past, present, and future (together and individually) are coming into light everyday.  I’m in a really good place now.  Although, to be honest, the process hasn’t all been daisies and butterflies.  I hope you are well, too.  With all that being said, I would really love to see you again and just talk.  We can talk about anything, really.  …But if I’m going to be straightforward, I really want to pick your brain and see what your process (to any extent) has been like.  I want to compare what emotions or experiences were similar or different, what you found/find difficult/easy, what is propelling you now, everything!  It may be hard and we may take steps back from where we are in our process, or it may be fun and we can jump start this friendship.  Either way, my curiosity is overruling all practical hesitations. haha

Your songs ❤ … “beautiful” doesn’t do it justice.  I guess the closest way I can describe how I feel when I listen to it is, “Your songs are a warm embrace to my soul.”

Fun fact: When I was a KC-TEACH intern during a semester, I student taught an introductory level Chemistry class at a high needs high school.  One of the lessons I taught was about graphs and plotting.  As an activity, I had them make paper airplanes to fly.  They were to use the plane’s flight trajectory to plot height vs. time.  The tricky part was when the planes would make a loop-de-loop.  Obviously, they couldn’t just draw the loop because that would indicate the plane went back in time.  I think this helped put the forward relationship of x and y on a graph into perspective.  They loved it.  Kids love paper airplanes.

Anyway, just let me know if you wanna get together sometime.  I’m ready when you are 🙂

Your Darling,

Abby

 

planebunletter

Leave a comment